Awards for stories on HIV/AIDS [Uganda]

Journalists, independent content producers, online media platforms and media houses in Uganda are eligible for awards.

The African Centre for Media Excellence (ACME), the United Nations Joint Programme on HIV and AIDS (UN-JUPSA), Uganda AIDS Commission and the Ministry of ICT are accepting entries for the 2021 media awards on HIV/AIDS, sexual and reproductive health, and gender-based violence.

Applicants can submit stories to 14 award categories which include best news story, best feature story, best investigative story, and more.

Stories must be published between July 1, 2020 and Aug. 30, 2021.

Winners will receive a substantial prize, a commemorative plaque and a framed certificate. They will also be recognized the an annual awards gala on World AIDS Day.

The deadline is Sept. 30.

For more information visit :




Author: Norice Emmanuel

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *