Nominations open for Free Press Awards [Worldwide]

Journalists who have a strong commitment to press freedom and independent information can compete for an award.

Free Press Unlimited, a nonprofit organization based in the Netherlands, is accepting nominations for the Free Press Awards.

The awards aim to honor journalists who risk everything to bring the news to the public, media pioneers who pave the way for equality and justice and those who persevere under the most difficult circumstances.

The categories are newcomer of the year and most resilient journalist of the year.

Prizes include a media scholarship for the newcomer of the year and a cash prize for the most resilient journalist. The Free Press Awards ceremony will be held during Free Press Live, a webinar event, where the winners in both categories will be honored.

The deadline is Sept. 15.

For more information visit :


Author: hannatu mato

The Courage in Journalism is sticking up for the unpopular not the popular

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *