The Media Foundation for West Africa (MFWA) organizes the West Africa Media Excellence Conference and Awards (WAMECA).

Print, broadcast and online journalists can compete for this award.

Contestants must be journalists from print, electronic and online media in Anglophone, Francophone and Lusophone countries in West Africa.

The contest has nine categories, including telecoms and information technology, finance, human rights, health, environmental reporting and more. Works must have been published or broadcast between Jan. 1 and Dec. 31, 2019.

The finalists will be hosted at WAMECA on Nov. 14 in Accra, Ghana.

The deadline is Sept. 30.

Visit the link below for more info


By Ronke

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: