Journalism organizations and journalists are invited to nominate journalists for this award.

Russian philanthropist Gleb Fetisov organizes the Fetisov Journalism Awards. This competition aims to recognize journalists for their contribution to the promotion of universal human values and extraordinary heroism.

The contest has four categories: contribution to peace, contribution to civil rights, investigative reporting and environmental journalism.

Works must have been published between June 1, 2019 and May 31, 2020. Entries in languages other than English must be accompanied by a translation into English.

The first, second and third place winners in each category will receive CHF100,000 (US$104,005), CHF20,000 (US$20,801) and CHF10,000 (US$10,400), respectively.

Self-nominations are also accepted.

The deadline is Aug. 1.

For more info visit

By hannatu mato

The Courage in Journalism is sticking up for the unpopular not the popular

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: